Experimental Physics, Physical Chemistry, Nanosystems, Nanobiotechnology, Molecular Machines, DNA-based systems, Nanomachines

LinkedIn Page

Technische Universitat Munchen


The Department of Physics in its present structure dates back to 1971. At that time the former Department of Mathematics an Physics founded in 1934, was divided into three departments: mathematics, physics, and mechanics. The Department of Physics is built-up by three institutes dealing with Soft Matter Physics, Modern Optics and Nuclear- and Astrophysics. Each institute consists of several groups engaged in experimental and theoretical research.