Dealing With New Requirements for Nanomaterials Under the REACH Regulation

From

To

Location

Online

In January 2020, legislation passed for new requirements and obligations (such as the characterisation of nanoforms and the toxicological dataset of nanoforms) under the REACH regulation.


Companies manufacturing or importing nanomaterials to Europe that are subject to registration under the REACH regulation [REGULATION (EC) No. 1907/2006] will have to include nanomaterial characterization and new nanomaterial endpoints requirements in their existing or new REACH registration dossier.


The aim of this webinar is to support companies on how to deal with nanomaterial under the REACH Regulation focusing on the following topics:


  • Analytical characterization of nanomaterials, which tests have to be performed, which parameters must be taken into account;

  • Coverage of the requirements for nanomaterials, starting from the available studies on the bulk substance

  • Regulatory registration strategy for new registrations

  • Set of nanomaterials and read across.



Date: 21 June 2022

Time: 9am EDT, 1pm GMT, 3pm CEST 

Duration: 3 hours

Cost: €250

Language: English

NANOARTOGRAPHY COMPETITION IS NOW OPEN

The Art of Capturing Beauty at the Nanoscale

NANOARTOGRAPHY COMPETITION

The Art of Capturing Beauty at the Nanoscale